Creating a Pressero Storefront
How to setup a Web2Print Site record to communicate with a PrintPoint Storefront at printpoint.us
2. Click the New button to add a record
PrintPoint displays the Web2Print Site Entry screen.
3. Enter the site name for your PrintPoint Storefront
4. Set your Web2Print System to Pressero
5. Enter the Website URL for accessing the Pressero Site
6. Click the Validate URL button to verify the site with Pressero
7. Enter the Next Order #, Date, and Time
8. Enter the FTP credentials for the Product PDF uploads
9. Click the Test Upload button to test the ftp login credentials
10. (Optional) Click the Choose button to select a local path for downloading Source PDFs when Synching from an Existing Pressero Site
11. (Optional) Enter an email address to use for sending emails to PrintPoint Users
When setting up Web2Print Users, you can choose to send Internal Messages or Emails (or both) to PrintPoint Users when orders are placed on the Pressero site by the Web2Print User.
Enter an email address here to use as the From address for any emails sent to the PrintPoint Users about the orders downloaded from Pressero.
This email address is meant to be a "No-Reply" address which is not monitored by PrintPoint.
Optional: Click the Send Test Email button to send a test email to an address you specify.
12. (Optional) Choose how to send messages to members of the New Web2Print Contact Notifications Group in PrintPoint
There is a group in PrintPoint's Users & Groups system named New Web2Print Contact Notifications. This group is used to specify the PrintPoint Users who get notified when a new Web2Print User is created on the fly when downloading orders from Pressero.
If Send Internal Message is selected, a Messages record will be created within PrintPoint so that a little popup alert window will appear in the upper right corner of the PrintPoint User's screen when they are logged into PrintPoint Server.
If Send Email is selected, an email is sent to the address associated with the PrintPoint User's settings (see File > User Settings).











