6500_04 (Dec 20, 2013)
New Features
Calendar
- Added ability to "SHARE" an event with multiple users, with the option of Read-Only or Read-Write capabilities
Digital-Copy Devices
- Added ability to mark a Digital Device as "Inactive"
- List View - Added "Mark as Inactive/Active" options
Estimates
- When a Pre-Press Item is added, and a "Box" is selected for it, PrintPoint now automatically adds the Pre-Press row for the associated Box Item, filling in the number of boxes required
- Added a New User Group named "Modify Estimates". Users NOT in this group will only be able to view Estimates, not Modify them.
Invoices
- Redefined the way 'Price' and 'Price Each' can be defined. Added the concept of Price Per M. Allow users to modify any value they want (Price, Price Each, Price Per M) and keep track of calculation methods and customized values
Large Format (Media & Device)
- Added ability to mark a Large Format Device as "Inactive"
- List View - Added "Mark as Inactive/Active" options
Paper
- List View - Added "Assign Auto Calc Sheets per Lift" option
Post-Press
- List View - Added "Mark as Inactive/Active" options
Pre-Press
- List View - Added "Mark as Inactive/Active" options
Press
- Added ability to mark a Press as "Inactive"
- List View - Added "Mark as Inactive/Active" options
Scheduling
- List View - Show Ink Icons in the List view
Web2Print
- Added 'Copy to Print Queue when Approving the Product Order'. Setting this to true will send a copy of the product order item's PDF to the designated Print Queue when a Product Order Item is approved
Changes
Attachments
- When opening Preferences, if the Attachments path is incorrect, the user is informed, and advised to fix it
Digital-Copy Devices
- When changing the Digital-Copy Device Name, make sure all associated records (like Estimates) are updated with the new value
- When trying to delete a Digital-Copy Device that is in use by an Estimate, the user is informed and given the choice of marking it as Inactive instead
Estimates
- Shipping: when choosing a new location in the Shipping dialog, the choice list displays all lines of the available shipping locations
- When opening an Estimate whose related Job is already open, the user gets an alert and the Estimate is opened in Read-Only mode
Item Description
- Give a more descriptive error message if the user enters a Name that has already been used
Large Format (Media & Press)
- When changing the Large Format Name, make sure all associated records (like Estimates) are updated with the new value
- When trying to delete a Large Format that is in use by an Estimate, the user is informed and given the choice of marking it as Inactive instead
Messages
- Standardized the way Messages are created so that appropriate information is displayed based on where the message is being generated
Paper
- A new field allows a specific expiration date to be set. This date overrides the setting in Preferences->Paper regarding the number of days till the paper expires
- When changing the Paper Code, make sure all associated records (like Estimates) are updated with the new value
- When trying to delete a Paper that is in use by a Job, Estimate or PO, the user is informed and given the choice of marking it as Inactive instead
Paper Inventory
- When receiving Paper for a Purchase Order, the Inventory Movement Notes are now more descriptive
Post-Press
- When changing the Post-Press Name, make sure all associated records (like Estimates) are updated with the new value
- When trying to delete a Post-Press item that is in use by an Estimate, the user is informed and given the choice of marking it as Inactive instead
Pre-Press
- Changed the "Automatically include on all new Estimates" checkbox to be a list for "Automatically include on Estimate Types", so that each Pre-Press item can be defined for individual Estimate Types
- When changing the Pre-Press Name, make sure all associated records (like Estimates) are updated with the new value
- If a user tries to delete a Pre-Press item that is in use by an Estimate, she is informed, and given the choice of marking it as Inactive instead
Press
- If a user changes the Press Name, make sure all associated records (like Estimates) that use the Press are updated with the new value
- If a user tries to delete a Press that is in use by an Estimate, she is informed, and given the choice of marking it as Inactive instead
Shipping
- Added a checkbox beside the Job list to restrict to Open Jobs only
Web2Print Sites
- List View - Made the 'Clone' dialog consistent with the Web2Print entry form
Fixes
Estimates
- Fixed a bug where, when converting from a Template, the Paper field always showed up as Red, as though the paper Price was expired, even if the Paper was up-to-date
Invoices
- Fixed a bug where clicking on a non-enterable cell was NOT updating the visual indicator of the selected row
Jobs
- Fixed a bug in Attachments when canceling a newly created Job which caused the server to fail to delete the files associated with the Job
- Fixed a bug when creating a new Job. If the Job was created, but not saved, users were able to delete the parent Estimate before the new Job could be saved
- Fixed an issue when printing Job Tickets that was preventing a SuperReport from printing properly using the Page Setup saved with the report. If the preference to Show Print Dialogs is turned on, the Printer dialog will always appear so that user can choose the printer and number of copies, but the page setup, scaling etc saved with the report will be used. If the preference to Show Print Dialogs is turned off, both the print job and page setup saved in the report will be used. This allows the user to set the printer, number of copies, tray of the printer, scaling, landscape vs portrait, etc with the report so that everything is automated when the Print button is clicked on the Job entry screen. When printing Job Tickets from the list view, the printer dialog is always shown regardless of the preference setting.
Press
- Fixed a bug when moving between Press records. If registered for the Scheduling Module, an incorrect message about "Turning off 'Display On Job Schedule'..." would appear even though nothing had been changed
Scheduling Board
- Fixed a bug in the Auto Scheduler when dragging one event to the right so it was on top of another event, the event dragged onto was not being pushed forward