6550_12 (Nov 4, 2014)

New Features

Backups

  • There is a new User Group named "Backup Notifications" to allow a list of PrintPoint users to be notified when backups on the server have failed.

Preferences

  • Web2Print: a new field to specify the Default Contact to be used when downloading a new order from a PrintPoint StoreFront when the Web2Print User does not exist yet for the Web2Print Site. For sites that allow users to be created on the fly, this allows the new Web2Print User to be created for the site when the first order is downloaded. This Default Contact and its associated Customer are assigned to the Web2Print User and the Product Order. The Web2Print User record can later be changed to the correct Contact and the Product Orders updated properly.

Web2Print Users

  • There is a new button for assigning the Web2Print User's Contact and Customer information to Product Orders. This button only appears when: the Web2Print User record is flagged as having been automatically created during an order download; and the Contact for the Web2Print User is still set to the Default Contact from Preferences.

Web2Print General

  • When downloading orders, if the Web2Print User for the Web2Print Site does not currently exist it will be automatically created. The user will be assigned to the Default Contact from Preferences.

Changes

Plugins

  • Updated ALP to 9.8.1
  • Updated PLP to 5.2.1
  • Updated SRP to 3.2

Fixes

Web2Print Site Admin

  • When adding a new Product, the list of Products now updates to show the new item in the list.